#101: Pick up

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to #101: Pick up

  1. Chad says:

    I have actually used quotes from books as pick up lines. It never works (especially if they know the book you are referencing.) This is one of my favorites!

  2. Christina says:

    I love this.
    If someone hit on me with the line from Rebecca, I’d be impressed then creeped out. But it would probably work.

  3. chris says:

    it was a dark and stormy night in my pants.

  4. Eva says:

    “I come from Des Moines. Somebody had to.”

  5. bman says:

    With a gun in your mouth, you speak only in vowels.

  6. Eric in StL says:

    Sometimes, you feel like a nut…

  7. That reminds me of this: http://flavorwire.com/110100/25-pickup-lines-to-use-on-new-bookworm-dating-site-alikewise

    “Hey, baby, the sun is not the only thing that also rises.”

    Not the worst line I’ve ever heard!

    • Hans Rose says:

      “Hey, baby, the sun is not the only thing that also rises.”

      Not the worst line I’ve ever heard!

      OMG!, (LOL)

      I’m almost afraid to ask (yet somewhat curious to know) what is the worst pick up line that you have heard.

      • “Do you have a boyfriend?” I didn’t respond because he had been creeping on me all night. It was getting annoying. “Well, when you want a MANfriend, come and talk to me. ”

        Then he swaggered off. And came back five minutes later to see if I actually had a boyfriend. At which point my friends and I left.

        That’s my least favorite. I really only think it’s worse than the sun also rises line, because that’s nerdy enough to be funny :D It’s probably all about personal preferences though. Hey, maybe someone really was looking for a new MANfriend!

  8. Jabs says:

    the angry eyebrows in the rebecca line box are priceless ahahaha.

  9. Jenn says:

    Lol. Jane Austen

  10. LULZ says:

    Pride and Prejudice? NO! BAD!

Leave a Reply

